Skip to main content
Crisis Centre

2018-2019 Board Election Timeline

2018-2019 ELECTION TIMELINE

Nominations Open - Monday, February 26 at 9 a.m.

Nominations Close - Monday, March 12 at 4 p.m. *extended to Friday, March 16 at noon

Review of Candidate Eligibility - Tuesday, March 13 to Friday, March 16

Student Candidate Information Meetings (mandatory)

Monday, March 19 -  3:00 - 4:30 p.m. in DTA 303

Tuesday, March 20 - 10:00 - 11:30 a.m. in ERC 1058

Campaign Period (if required)

Monday, March 26 at 9 a.m. until Wednesday, April 4 at 9 a.m.

Voting Period (if required)

Wednesday, April 4 at 9 a.m. until Friday, April 6 at 9 a.m.

Results Presented to Board's Governance, Nominations & Human Resources Committee (GNHR) for Recommendation - Thursday, April 19
(pending any outstanding investigations per Election Procedures)

GNHR’s Recommendation Reported to Candidates - Friday, April 20

GNHR’s Recommendations presented to Board for Approval - Wednesday, May 9

Questions regarding the Board of Governors Elections may be directed to the Office of the University Secretary & General Counsel:

Email:                  boardoffice@uoit.ca  

Phone:                 905-721-8668, ext. 5693